Log In | Contact Us
Browse: Collections Digital Content Subjects Creators Record Groups

Records Relating to Liberal Arts and Science Co... | Northern Illinois University

The university established the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences in 1959.  At that time many departments were brought together: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, English, Earth Sciences, Foreign Languages, History, Mathematics, Philosophy, Psychology, and Social Sciences.  Since its establishment, the college has added a Computer Science Department, while Earth and Social Sciences have split into six departments.  The materials in this collection are divided into two series.  The College level records include faculty meeting minutes, council minutes, senate files, and curriculum committee records.  The second series contains material from the various departments, and is arranged alphabetically by department name, and includes correspondence, department faculty minutes, annual reports, and pamphlets.    Most of the records in this collection date from the 1960s through 1980s.

Records filed under "Liberal Arts and Science College"

Page Generated in: 0.076 seconds (using 93 queries).
Using 5.71MB of memory. (Peak of 5.88MB.)

Powered by Archon Version 3.21
Copyright ©2011 The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign